Ministry Development Team

The Ministry Development Team is committed to transforming the Church's ministry by equipping those within and beyond the church to be effective partners, leaders and servants in the mission of God.

We do this through equipping and training those in lay ministries and those preparing to be, or part of ordained ministries (Presbyters and Deacons).

    

Paul Wood

The Revd Paul Wood

Paul leads the team, and coordinates the regular gathering of Ministry Development Specialists from across the regions.  He is the network's link with the Queen's Foundation and leads on new work for the team.  Paul oversees planning and delivery of Superintendents' Induction and Conferences and works closely with the Conference Office in areas of Candidating for Ministry and Oversight.  Paul has a passion for developing quality worship and church leadership.  He is jointly responsible for the coordination of worship at the Methodist Conference.

      

Philip RichterThe Revd Dr Philip Richter

Ministry Development Officer
Email: richterp@methodistchurch.org.uk

Philip was the lead officer constructing Worship: Leading and Preaching (the new Local Preachers and Worship Leaders Training Course) before moving his attentions onto the support and development of Lay Pastors.   He is the Connexional Team link the Higher Education Chaplaincies and a number of ecumenical groups.  Philip has a passion for linking Spirituality and Photography.

 

Bob BartindaleBob Bartindale

Ministry Development Officer for Worship and Local Preachers
Email: bartindaleb@methodistchurch.org.uk

Bob is the lead officer for Worship Leaders and Local Preachers.  Bob joined the Ministry Development team in September 2016 having served for 7 years as a Lay Pastor.  His brief is to encourage and support all those across the Connexion who communicate the love of God through worship and preaching.  An engineer by profession, Bob loves the great outdoors, especially if it involves boots or bikes.

 

Ian Bell

The Revd Ian Bell

Email: belli@methodistchurch.org.uk

Ian is an honorary member of the team as his main role is co-ordinator of Venture FX and Methodist Pioneering Pathways.  Ian is based at Cliff College

 

Click here for information on support for candidates including the next Candidates Portfolio Day 

 

The Ministry Development Team work collaboratively with the Learning Development Officers in each of the DMLN regions.  You can find out who is your regional officer (with a Ministry Development Specialism) below:

Gary WilliamsScotland & Shetland

Gary Williams

Email: williamsg@methodistchurch.org.uk

                               

 

Martin RamsdenNorth East

The Revd Martin Ramsden

ramsdenm@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

                 

Graham JonesYorkshire Plus

The Revd Graham Jones

jonesg@methodistchurch.org.uk

                               

 

Jasmine DevadasonNorth West & Mann  

Jasmine Devadason

devadasonj@methodistchurch.org.uk

                 

 

Adam SandersEast Central

Adam Sanders

sandersa@methodistchurch.org.uk   

 

 

Amy AdamsCymru Wales

Amy Adams

adamsa@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

                 

The Revd Dr Inderjit BhogalBristol and West Midlands

The Revd Dr Inderjit Bhogal

bhogali@methodistchurch.org.uk

     

                         

Anthony ReddieBristol and West Midlands

Anthony Reddie

reddiea@methodistchurch.org.uk

                 

 

The Revd Jonathan MeadLondon

The Revd Jonathan Mead

meadj@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

                               

Chrissie HoweEast of England

The Revd Chrissie Howe

howec@methodistchurch.org.uk

     

            

Adrian RouxSouthern & Islands

The Revd Adrian Roux

rouxa@methodistchurch.org.uk  

               

 

Jon CurtisSouth West

Jon Curtis

curtisj5@methodistchurch.org.uk

                 

Not sure which region you are in?  See here /learning/network-regions/which-region-am-i-in

 

 

 

 

 

  • Sign up for e-newslettersKeep in touch with what interests you


The North West and Mann The North East London Yorkshire Plus The South West Bristol and West Midlands Southern and Islands East of England East Central Scotland Scotland and Shetland The North West and Mann Cymru Wales Scotland and Shetland Scotland and Shetland Southern and Islands